luckystill.blogg.se

Quicktime web plugin firefox
Quicktime web plugin firefox










quicktime web plugin firefox

Finally, FF pops up all sorts of messages when I start it, so toss in a message listing disabled blacklists, so I won't forget that I'm operating in a danget zone. This would not only allow the continued blacklisting of non-QT plugins, but would re-instate the block if/when I upgrade to a later version of Windows. One would be for Win2K, the other for XP and Vista, Second, there should be a way to disable individual entries. Ideally, I'd like to see three things: First would be two blacklist entries using the OS-VERSION info as proposed above. I realize that this is ultimately all Apple's fault, but I'm trying to help Firefox here! Now, I have to disable blacklisting of *all* plugins, just so I can use one of them.

#Quicktime web plugin firefox install#

It took several minutes to track down this bug report, and that was only after an unsuccessful attempt to install the latest version of QT. I knew that QT hadn't been working in my copy of FF for some time now, but it wasn't until today that it became irritating enough for me to try to fix it. All of my company's internal web pages are labeled "IE only", and I've been evangelizing that FF works just fine on all of them (with occasional help from UserAgentSwitcher). I'm using a work-provided laptop, so upgrading/replacing my current Windows 2000 is problematic. It would be nice if the Add-ons/Plugins dialog provided a way around this on a per-plugin basis.

quicktime web plugin firefox

You can certainly also reinstall Firefox 2. > you want, you can undo this blocking as described in comment 25 so you can use > new versions of Quicktime for Windows 2000, it's never going to be fixed. The problem is with older versions of Quicktime, and because Apple isn't making












Quicktime web plugin firefox